2/10/2012

Today was my first day working at Tommy Hilfiger. It was sooo lovely! All of my coworkers are the coolest people. I didn’t feel like awkward at all! I got a lot of free clothes too which is SOOO awesome.

There’s this really cool boy that I work with, his name is Noah. I kinda of feel like there was instant chemistry between us, and it wasn’t because we were flirting (we weren’t), it’s just sometimes you can tell by the way someone looks at you. I, personally, don’t even think he was to die for. Like he is definitely handsome, for sure, but not like drop dead. It’s not really important though, just making eye contact with him unraveled something in me. It’s not like I fell in love, cuz of course, I didn’t. I’m just saying. I love eye contact. A gaze means so much. It’s almost like two people can communicate with each other just by looking into each others eyes. And it’s not like we held each others gaze for like more than 20 seconds. I think the longest I held eye contact with him was like 5 seconds and I swear I had to look away because I felt like I was gonna giggle like a little girl -__- It was almost like a new page of my life was being written just by meeting this person. Isn’t that a crazy thought? Like every person you meet begins on a page and something or some instances could later lead to that person blossoming into a chapter or even a volume. It’s so funny how life works but it also makes me tired in a way.

My manager, Natalie, is also an incredibly cool person. I am so thankful I met her. Normally I don’t ponder on the event of meeting someone but ever since William and I broke up I’m beginning to see words continue to write themselves in a book that is so entirely new. Natalie has had her share of past relationships and she also has an amazing memory. She inspires me to remember little details.

Natalie — the girl who inspires those to remember the little details in life.

(what a great quality to possess!)

I’m sure there will be more about Natalie written in this blog. I think I have a lot to learn from her. She really reminds me of one of my best friends Claire, who lives in MI.

*sigh* But regretfully, I must write about William a little bit. I feel like I’ve been on the verge of tears all day. He’s been on my mind a lot and that’s about it. I don’t even feel like I really miss him. I just kind of feel like the part of him that I held in my heart is escaping me a little bit. I can feel him drifting away from me as my life gravitates elsewhere. I can feel myself letting go of this boy I really loved and it really hurts. It hasn’t been a month since we broke up, but I already feel like he doesn’t know me anymore. I’ve grown a lot from this whole experience and just having a conversation with him doesn’t even feel so possible. There are a lot of things about me now that I feel he’ll never understand and maybe I won’t see the worth in explaining to him. To make matters worse, it’s Friday night..and I can only imagine what he’s up to. But me, I’m sitting here blogging.

He just texted me. Is it natural for him to know when I’m feeling so bad? 😦 ugh. I WILL BE OK!!!

Now I need to argue with my heart about texting him back.

About lillyopal

normal college student worrying about everything but my studies.
This entry was posted in the usual, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment